ORANIA.TEAM

Managing Director & Küchenchef des kosmopolitischen Restaurants in Kreuzberg Philipp Vogel lebt wie viele seiner Mitarbeiter im Viertel und hat zuvor als Küchenchef renommierter Restaurants in Shanghai, London, Wien und Berlin Karriere gemacht. Im Restaurant Edvard in Wien wurde er 2014 mit einem Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet. Philipp Vogel ist ein Meister in der Kunst der Verfeinerung des Elementaren und der Beschränkung auf drei Zutaten pro Gericht, die er auf unverwechselbare Weise mit unterschiedlichen Methoden zubereitet.

Seine Frau Jennifer Vogel leitet das Luxus Hotel in Berlin-Kreuzberg. Nach Stationen im Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi, Claridge’s in London und Kempinski in Wien war sie zuletzt als Managerin für neue Projekte des Adlon in Berlin verantwortlich.

Im Zentrum des Orania.Berlin Konzertprogramms stehen außergewöhnliche MusikerInnen, die ihren Lebensmittelpunkt in Berlin haben. Artistic Director ist der renommierte Jazz-Pianist Matti Klein, der seit vielen Jahren in Berlin zu Hause ist. Eine innovative Mischung aus Soul, Jazz, Pop & Weltmusik stehen im Mittelpunkt seines Programms. 

Jobs & Careers
career@orania.berlin 

oder postalisch an untenstehende Anschrift. 

 

Philipp Vogel
Managing Director & Culinary Chef
philipp.vogel@orania.berlin

 

Jennifer Vogel
Hotel Manager i.c.of Sales
jennifer.vogel@orania.berlin

Elisa Bishop

Perfect Fit | Live Music & More

Production Supervisor Orania.Concerts

Matti Klein

Perfect Fit | Live Music & More

Artistic Director Orania.Concerts

Orania.Concerts Buchungsanfragen ausschließlich via

artdirection@orania.berlin

 

Johannes Linster
Restaurant Manager
restaurant@orania.berlin
+49 30 6953 968 780

 

Sebastian Kauffeld
Event Manager
sebastian.kauffeld@orania.berlin
+49 30 6953 968 730

 

Laura Driftmann
Bar Manager
laura.driftmann@orania.berlin
+49 30 6953 968 780

 

Frederik Heilen
F&B Controller
frederik.heilen@orania.berlin 
+49 152 38291488

 

Claudio Bucher
Front Office Manager
claudio.bucher@orania.berlin
+49 30 6953 968 771

 

Jan Brettschneider
Revenue Manager
jan.brettschneider@orania.berlin
+ 49 30 6953 968 700

 

Dietmar Mueller-Elmau
Managing Partner
dme@schloss-elmau.de

The Orania.Team

Managing Director & Chef Philipp Vogel, who lives in Kreuzberg, has been chef of top restaurants in Shanghai, London, Berlin & Vienna, where in 2014 he had been awarded with a Michelin Star in the Restaurant Edvard. Philipp is a master at the art of refining the elementary by applying different types of preparation on just three components for each dish. The Bar’s Menu presents a selection of the artisan brands as well crafty compositions of exotic ingredients.

His wife Jenny Vogel is managing the hotel. Prior to her last job as Manager for New Projects at the Adlon in Berlin, she has worked in Front Offices of the Kempinski in Munich, Vienna and Abu Dhabi and the Claridge’s in London.

The music program is being directed by the internationally acclaimed Pianist Julien Quentin, who has been living in Kreuzberg for many years. His program features an out of the box mix of Classical & World Music. The Jazz Pianist Marc Schmolling, who also lives in Kreuzberg is curating the Orania.Jazz Series. All concerts are performed by artists from all over the world who live in Berlin.

Jobs & Careers


Philipp Vogel
Chef & Managing Director


Jennifer Vogel
Hotel Manager
+49 30 6953 968 770

Julien Quentin
Artistic Director

Marc Schmolling
Curator Orania.Jazz Series

Johannes Linster
Restaurant Manager

+49 30 6953 968 780



Jan Brettschneider
Reservations Manager

+49 30 6953 968 700

Nora Durstewitz
Public Relations

+49 30 6953 968 730