The Orania.Team

Managing Director & Chef Philipp Vogel, who lives in Kreuzberg, has been chef of top restaurants in Shanghai, London, Berlin & Vienna, where in 2014 he had been awarded with a Michelin Star in the Restaurant Edvard. Philipp is a master at the art of refining the elementary by applying different types of preparation on just three components for each dish. The Bar’s Menu presents a selection of the artisan brands as well crafty compositions of exotic ingredients.

His wife Jenny Vogel is managing the hotel. Prior to her last job as Manager for New Projects at the Adlon in Berlin, she has worked in Front Offices of the Kempinski in Munich, Vienna and Abu Dhabi and the Claridge’s in London.

The music program is being directed by the internationally acclaimed Pianist Julien Quentin, who has been living in Kreuzberg for many years. His program features an out of the box mix of Classical & World Music. The Jazz Pianist Marc Schmolling, who also lives in Kreuzberg is curating the Orania.Jazz Series. All concerts are performed by artists from all over the world who live in Berlin.

Jobs & Careers

career@orania.berlin

 

Philipp Vogel
Chef & Managing Director
philipp.vogel@orania.berlin

 

Jennifer Vogel
Hotel Manager
jennifer.vogel@orania.berlin
+49 30 6953 968 770

Julien Quentin
Artistic Director
artdirection@orania.berlin

Marc Schmolling
Curator Orania.Jazz Series
marc@marc-schmolling.de

Johannes Linster
Restaurant Manager
restaurant@orania.berlin

+49 30 6953 968 780

 

 

Merlin Braun
Bar Manager
merlin.braun@orania.berlin

+49 30 6953 968 780

Jan Brettschneider

Revenue Manager

jan.brettschneider@orania.berlin

+ 49 30 6953 968 700

Amy Meehan

Event Coordinator

event@orania.berlin

+49 152 382 914 86

 

 

Nora Durstewitz

Director of Communcations

nora.durstewitz@orania.berlin

+49 30 6953 968 730

 

Torben Dirsat

Executive i.c. HR & Accounting

torben.dirsat@orania.berlin

+40 30 6953 968 740